Black Swan

Yesterday was Elaine’s birthday, and we’ve been wanting to see the movie “Black Swan” since it was first announced, so finally went and saw it.

That top image (which was a sticker on someone’s car haha) pretty much describes our faces after the movie. People told me that it totally wasn’t scary, and they lied to me. I get scared so easily and I went and saw a horror movie! A very pretty horror movie, but still. I will say that Natalie Portman was AMAZING. I never thought to myself “I’m watching Natalie Portman” during the movie–I totally forgot it was her.

I decided to wear this to the movie:


Blouse: Target
Dress: Macy’s
Tights: Hot Topic
Boots: Payless?
I went with a dark theme.

Also I’m not sure if you can tell in the picture, but I got my hair cut! It’s now a super short bob. I’m not used to having hair this short, but until my natural color grows all the way back in, I’m keeping it short. I’ll try to get a better picture tomorrow.

Here’s what Elaine wore:

She’s so cute!

Tomorrow the two of us are going out to breakfast. We just started our second semester at school (my final semester of high school!) and we both have release first period on B days. I get to sleep in for an extra hour, it’ll be so nice!

This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

