Homura Akemi Figma Review

I’m taking a quick break from the Lolita Meme to post this entry.

As some of you might know, I LOVE the anime Puella Magi Madoka Magica, and I especially love the character Homura Akemi. I’m not super up-to-date or into the anime collectables scene, but when I heard that Max Factory was producing a Figma of Homura, I immediately reserved one for myself. And today, she arrived!

I have one other Figma currently, of Kagami from Lucky Star. Based on Kagami’s size I thought Homura would be bigger, so I was slightly disappointed. But after getting a chance to “play” with her, I couldn’t be more pleased!

Homura comes with a TON of accessories, including:

A hand gun,

a time bomb,

a bazooka,

and, for some reason, a golf club. She also has three faces (happy, standard, angry), and has both her “current” hair as well as her “past” braids, and her old glasses.

These glasses are both adorable and a hassle. At one point I accidentally brushed them off my desk, and my roommate and I spent ten minutes crawling around on the floor trying to find them.

Here’s Homura’s happy face along with her braids and glasses. You can also see they included her soul gem on her left hand, which is such a cool detail!

I immediately started taking some more dramatic pictures:

I couldn’t be happier with my purchase!

I ordered my Homura from Hobby Search and she cost me 2,743 yen plus shipping, and she was totally worth it. I’m planning on collecting the rest of the Puella Magi, and hopefully I’ll have the full set someday!

♥ Katie

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homura Akemi Figma Review

  1. Jianna says:

    Isn’t the golf club from when she was beating up a trash can to try and get tougher after becoming meguca?

Leave a Reply

