Vassen Cloud Nine Pink Circle Lens Review – PinkyParadise

As some of you may have noticed from the side of my blog, not long ago PinkyParadise decided to sponsor me! I’ve always bought my circle lenses from them, and they’re one of my favorite online shops. They also sent me a pair of circle lenses to review!

I selected their “Cloud Nine” lenses by Vassen, in pink. I’ve heard mixed things about pink lenses, mostly that they end up looking brown on most eyes. However, the Cloud Nine lenses are incredibly bright!

First off, PinkyParadise sends out a free animal lens case with each order. It’s one of my favorite things about ordering with them, hehe. Additionally, if you put in the code “touko-fukawa” (my tumblr username) at checkout, you’ll receive a free gift with your order! I got a cute little set of hair velcros, which help keep your hair out of your eyes if you’re washing your face or putting on makeup.

The lenses on their own. On the left is the correct side of the lens, the right is the lens inside-out. As you can see, the contacts have a thick black ring around the outside, which makes them very dolly-like. I’m a big fan of this feature.

I was impressed with the coloring of the pink; rather than just being one flat color, it’s feathered to look a bit less fake. I mean, bright pink eyes are going to be a bit theatrical regardless, but the flat color tends to make your eyes look a bit dead.

Here are the contacts worn two different ways. First, with a crossplay; so light makeup. The second pic if full-on thick eye makeup. In both, the color really shows. I wouldn’t necessarily wear these as fashion lenses, but they’re perfect for any cosplay that involves pink eyes.

Finally, as with all Vassen lenses, they’re incredible comfortable! I wore them for an entire day at a convention with zero problems. Several times I even forgot I was wearing them!

A big thanks to PinkyParadise for sponsoring me! They’re my absolute favorite circle lens seller. Also, a reminder, if you put in “touko-fukawa” at checkout, you will receive a free gift with your order! The code can be put in once for every item you buy, so if you buy 3 pairs of lenses you get 3 gifts.

I’m always on the lookout for good lenses, so if you have a good pair, let me know and I’ll check them out!

See you soon~

Katie

This entry was posted in Review, Sponsored and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vassen Cloud Nine Pink Circle Lens Review – PinkyParadise

  1. Wasabipi says:

    We appreciate that you are a big fan of circle lenses. We would like to invite you to join our Facebook circle lens community page and share your experiences wearing circle lenses. 🙂
    https://www.facebook.com/thecirclelens

Leave a Reply

